My Best Life - social prescribing service

What is My Best Life?

Referrals can be made by primary healthcare professionals in Barnsley for customers aged 18 or over who:

  • Are socially isolated or lonely
  • Have low level mental health
  • Are frequent attenders
  • Have one or more managed health conditions

Social Prescribing Advisors Contact Details                                                                                                                                 

Advisor

Area

Email address

Phone Number

Abby Younger

Penistone

a.younger@syha.co.uk

07740373267

Darren Rowe

North

d.rowe@syha.co.uk

07764633422

Alaina Briggs

North East

a.briggs@syha.co.uk

07579962320

Amber Goddard

Dearne

a.goddard@syha.co.uk

07773085802

Kay Dire

South

k.dire@syha.co.uk

07854403827

Lisa Baugh

Central

l.baugh@syha.co.uk

07966373247

Jo Radley

High Intensity Group

j.radley@syha.co.uk

07875407233

Gracie Butler

Volunteer Coordinator

g.butler@syha.co.uk

07966303903

Natalie Dunn

Team Leader

n.dunn@syha.co.uk

07970399427

What do we do?

Our Advisors work with people to connect them with local non-medical support. They visit customers at home or wherever they feel most comfortable and work with them to put together an action plan to help with a range of things including:

  • Improving mental wellbeing
  • Managing physical health symptoms
  • Leading a healthier lifestyle
  • Improving the home environment
  • Getting involved in the local community
  • Maximising income and accessing benefits
  • Finding work, training and volunteering opportunities

My Best Life is run by South Yorkshire Housing Association and is part of our LiveWell services in South Yorkshire.
www.syha.co.uk

 

Accessing the service

Contact name

Natalie Dunn

Who should be referred

Referrals can be made by primary healthcare professionals in Barnsley for customers aged 18 or over who:

  • Are socially isolated or lonely
  • Have low level mental health
  • Are frequent attenders
  • Have one or more managed health conditions

 

What do we do?

Our Advisors work with people to connect them with local non-medical support. They visit customers at home or wherever they feel most comfortable and work with them to put together an action plan to help with a range of things including:

  • Improving mental wellbeing
  • Managing physical health symptoms
  • Leading a healthier lifestyle
  • Improving the home environment
  • Getting involved in the local community
  • Maximising income and accessing benefits
  • Finding work, training and volunteering opportunities

Do you want to add this to your CPD record?

Did you find this page helpful?